2003-09-15 | 12:56 a.m.

Note to self: don't go out and party like a rockstar because you're getting old and sadly so is your liver.

Last night was filled with libations, music I heard back in the day, good conversation and sadly a man with a dildo wearing c-thru pants. Honestly no one needs to see that shit. Ahh the dingy lower east side...where you can drink a crapload then walk a block over and get yourself an order of Belgium fries. Good times though, definitely good times.

Went out for dinner tonight with my parents. My brother is away on a business trip, first to Hong Kong then New Zealand. (Lucky bastard! Especially since he's flying 1st class all the way through.) So yeah I went out for dinner with the parents. And after we walked back home but not before we stopped into a big open Duane Reade. My mom has been wanting to get me a ceramic flat iron and she did tonight.

I'm sure I will have lots of fun using it on my hair tomorrow. While my parents wandered around I did too. Came home with a flat eye pencil, yeah I kid you not it's flat, in a dark brown. Can't wait to test that out tomorrow too. God I'm such a sucker for make up. It's sad. I'm not even that girlie. And yet I always manage to want a new lip gloss or eye pencil.

Anyways...

So we walked back home enjoying the breezy night. I thought it would rain before we got home but it never did. It was actually kinda nice to walk about with my parents. They're so cute that I don't mind spending time with them. When I got in I watched the last 10 minutes of The Soprano's and then the summer finale of Sex & the City.

It was kinda boring in a blahhh sort of way. I keep hoping it'll pick up and I'll laugh or feel something like I did in the past seasons but no such luck. Instead I managed to chuckle briefly at the Samantha pube incident and wonder how she has the balls to always appear nude. Come to think of it she's always the one who's always naked. I dunno, I guess her "slutty" ways are just blah for me now. It's like "you're tired, that bit has worn out...move on." Does that make any sense?! So yeah I watched the boring SATC and wasn't even amused by the presence of Michael Baryshnikov. (He does nothing for me even though I can appreciate his dancing talent).

After I ended up watching Carnivale. Interesting. Definitely something I will tune in to watch again next weekend. It won't take me away from watching Alias in 2 weeks but it's a good filler till Alias starts up again.

And this is where I realize I watch WAY too much TV now that I'm unemployed and where I recognize I need to get to bed as I have an interview tomorrow with an agency who might get me an interview with a Brazilian bank after. So fingers crossed and off to bed I go.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter