2004-02-26 | 5:00 p.m.

I've just cleaned up my room. Major overhaul cleaning with the vacuum, then the swiffer jet, then dusting, then re-arranging and basically making everything look oh so organized and clean. The result of this is that I am now utterly exhausted. Literally my body aches. Why I can't just lay in bed like everyone else when they get sick I'll never know. Still I must admit looking around my room, I'm kinda happy with all my work.

I really need my body to give me a break. I'd like to be able to breathe out of my nose and I'd actually love to be able to stop blowing it as it's more than raw. Even lotion tissues don't aid me anymore.

Last night I went out to see The Von Bondies at Bowery. They did a great set and I'm definitly getting their CD whenever I get a job again that gives me money that I'm totally lacking now.

Anyways yeah...

Jason Stollsteimer from The Von Bondies

They really did perform well live which was very nice. After my girlfriends and I went to a friend's birthday party but apparently we go there to late as he had left in a drunken stupor. We had a drink then ended up at Lit which was bad because Lit on Wednesdays really blows. We all hightailed it soon after. Thankfully it was an early night. I think I got home at about 4 am so I was happy to climb into bed.

Sent out massive quantities of resumes this morning and I'm hoping something comes my way soon. I'm more than fed up and frustrated with this whole not having a job thing. Right now I'm just in utter annoyance because of it.

I need to get back into bed. Stupid cold.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter