2001-03-19 | 00:43:46

You know I plan to have character one day - and I mean great character. But as for right now I want to be crazy and wild and free. You know before the scruples set in. Not that I don't partly have them now. They are just set aside a little. I wasn't going to do anything for Saint Patrick's day because like a horse's ass I got the time's mistaken. In the email invitation I received I was told that the starting time was going to be 12:30 pm. My dumbass thought that meant after midnight...I completely forgot about the fact that it was in the afternoon. (Yes this is why I call myself a dumbass). So after this realization - which by the way was pointed out by the darling Partygirl I ended up pouting for a brief moment over the fact that I had indeed lost the chance to hang out with the lovely ladies who drink. But then surprise and excitement hit when Partygirl insisted that I came out with her for the second shift in the drinking game. And well who am I to say no to such a pretty offer?

So after an hour or so I met up with the lovely rockstar and we proceeded to partake in as many libations as possible. The best part about it all? We were in a dark, low key environment. I would spread the word but frankly if I do I'm pretty sure that the mystique of this place will be lost and I will end up losing one of my now favorite spots.

I really had a great time sitting there, drinking and talking to Partygirl . We both shared stories and talked of current things in our lives. I was just feeling the love. She is a spectacular human being and I am more than happy I spent time with her last night. Of course I also turn out to be a royal wanker because as soon as Kwazyboy got there he's all like I'm going to Hell. I joined in and said ok me too. (Really I invite myself everywhere - like I mentioned scruples are missing for the time being.) I begged Partygirl to join us also but she said that she's been to Hell and she didn't want to go back. Instead she was going to call it an early night. Which saddened me because I would of loved to have her come with us but I'm glad to hear that she had a good time after I left and met someone interesting. Goes to show you that maybe fate does work in mysterious ways.

So I end up at Hell with Kwayzboy and what seems like a plethora of his friends. I proceed to get very drunk and start talking to as many people as possible. At one point of the night I believe I'm discussing Italian politics while sitting on the lap of a most fabulously gay Italian man who had the cutest shirt on exclaiming that he was a pimp. I then remember getting pulled of this man's lap by one of Kwazyboy's friends because apparently he 'didn't want to lose me' and so I sit beside him. I end up talking to 2 cute lesbians beside me and we talk about favorite drinks to partake in on Saint Patrick's Day. Sooner or later I feel like I am whisked away again and I'm infront of Roxy waiting in the cold with Kwazyboy for a few more of his chums. They get there. We go in. we have a wonderful time. sea of gay men and there's me. The girl in black and blue and the sea of wonderfully gorgeous, yummy gay men - which by the way all seem to have taken their shirts off. So now I'm starting to think that I'm in some sort of dream and that I should definitely pick up a couple for home but everytime I seem to try to want to do that Kwayzboy grabs my hand and we move to a different location of the establishment. My mind whirls, I'm fuzzy and dammit I'm enjoying myself. At one point of the night I even got a bra. Granted a very cute gay boy gave it to me and I'm not quite sure what that was supposed to mean but hey the bra disappeared by the time I got home. I think I threw it out of the speeding taxi cab's window in a fit of amusement at the fact that I had indeed received it. Let's face it who wouldn't find it funny to get a bra?!

So yes last night was a great night. I think this year I definitely celebrated Saint Patrick's day like I was supposed to. And thanks to aspirin and plenty of water I feel much better today.

Tomorrow I start the new job. 9 to 5. Should be interesting and hopefully it shouldn't take the life out of me like the previous jobs that sucked me dry. I want to make an attempt to actually enjoy this one and learn as much as possible. And it looks like a somewhat peaceful environment. It looks like I might be just fine there. And I'm hoping to be. Because frankly being laid off for this past month was nice at times. But I'm ready to go back to work and actually not feel like I'm wasting my days away. Not doing anything for a week is great. But when you get a month of it, well it buggers the hell out of you. So I'm glad I have it and I'm glad I'll start tomorrow.

That's it for now...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter