2001-07-14 | 4:55 p.m.

Good lord what a night of debauchery and splendor I had last night! And yes while I do admit I wasn't going to be socially conscious in previous entries, how can I say no to a friend who I hardly hang out with? Perhaps this is why I ended up at 4 places tonight!

First was Punch for cocktails. Then Pop for more cocktails and appetizers all around the table - oh and of course gossip and a huge crowd. RM came next. And lastly ending the night right at True. Because of course that place is home and home is where the heart is.

Going to Pop was fun. I had never been and it's charming. It hasn't really been noticed, or at least I don't think it has because it has that refreshing quality to it. Like a big secret that no one knows about just yet. RM was fun as well because it looked like a house on the outside and felt like one on the inside. Plus good music. Danced a few salsa songs with L till my feet couldn't handle it anymore and my mouth begged for cosmo's. (And I supplied of course - I know what I like.) Of course could have been the fact that L kept spinning me around and around and calling me sassy. It's not my fault I don't fawn all over him. I'm not one of the million girls that he hangs around. When I open my mouth I actually use my brain.

So the night was fun. In the beginning it was humorous because there were 8 women and the lad named Spike and we joked around. A couple of men actually looked his way and smiled. (Ah yes...you see Spike is a man of mystery and with all those women around he must have been doing something right.) Indeed he was by taking us all to new spots, which as I previously mentioned were a blast.

I was going to actually end the night last night with the True kids I love at the Limelight. But I was exhausted and so I bid them a great night and smiled as I knew they would get into trouble as they usually do. Plopped myself into a cab and was home by 5 am. All in a night's night of fun. What can I say? I guess you can take the girl out of the party but you can't take the party out of her.

I know I spent money. More than I wish I had spent but all is fair in this crazy city so tonight the only thing I'll be doing is watching my movie. Perhaps I'll even splurge and get myself some snacks at the movie theatre. I'll probably pay an arm and a leg for them but how can you not eat popcorn while watching a movie? C'mon now - that's just wrong. A snack should be eaten while watching the feature film. It's one of the best things about going to see a movie. Hot yummy popcorn with a soda. Can't get better than that.

Today I walked around the streets of NYC with my mom. I should of gotten a haircut but I've decided that I'll deal with the mop on my head when I get back from Rio. By then I'm hoping it will have grown more. At least to the point where I can actually put it into a ponytail. I'm a bit fed up with this whole growing out process. It's a pain in the ass if you ask me. My mom bought me a pair of sneakers (New Balance all terrain baby!) and we stopped in Little Brazil for some tasty Brazilian snacks. Now I'm home exhausted and definitely going to take a nap. I want to check out Legally Blonde after, but that's only much later on. I need my power disco nap now.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter