2002-03-23 | 8:27 p.m.

I think it's funny how Kylie M. is getting big here, or at least that song of hers is. I still remember her from a show I used to watch her in when I was growing up in the UK. That and Natalie I. too, that is with when she was big a year or two ago. What's up with so many people coming from that show anyways? Trippy shit. it's just as funny as everyone oohing and ahhing at H&M. That store is a totally crap store in Europe. People go in there if they need to get someing completely inexpensive that won't be used more than once. And every time I see people gushing about it I internally giggle. It's such a silly store and yet it gets so much hoopla over here. Goes to show you how different some people are within their cultures.

I've heard that Natasha Richardson and Philip Seymor Hoffmanwill be doing a Broadway play around December. If that is true (and I hope it is) I plan on getting tickets. I love, no adore, NR and me likey like PSH so I'm all for watching them on stage.

Left the house briefly this morning to buy a few things for my cousin and nephew. My brother is flying out to Rio for business and is spending just under a week there. Since I asked my cousin to buy me stuff for him to bring me back I am sending her stuff I know she wants. Nothing fancy schmancy but stuff she wants none the less for her and for my nephew. I can't wait to get the stuff she is sending me. There's this Brazilian baby lavander from Johnson & Johnson that doesn't sell here (I don't know why) but only sells in Brazil. I store as many as I can because I use it on a daily basis and god it smells so good! I'm also getting Brazilian nail polish because it is way better than the crap polish over here in the US. And I'm getting a pair of shoes too which really is just a bonus. Thye're like driving shoes with those stubbs on the soles of the foot. They are so comfy and I've had my pair of brown ones for what seems like forver. the cousin is sending me a pair of black ones. Yey! All for the comforts of Rio I am, and the cousin knows which is why she is the bombdotcom for sening me this stuff through my brother. Next week I'll have them all since he is flying out on Sunday. I am happy to see him go because he needs some time out of this city for a bit but also worried about the trip. I doubt anyoen would bomb a plane going to RIo but still he's a little anxious (just as much as the whole family is really). I suppose it's going to be like this for a while now. I mean when I get my weeks vacation from work I will want to go to CA but just thinking about the plane trip there gives me the creeps already. I almost have to psyche myself up for travelling in like August (which is far away as it is.) But then I'm a wuss.

Moving on...

I used to make the wrong decisions all the time. Knowing that the worst part of it all was that I didn't learn a damn thing about it thus the vicious cycle continued. But now. Now I live and learn. Every step taken is a lesson learned. It's amazing to have that clarity. As if you are your own audience and you hear your own hushed "oh no - that's so wrong" whispers letting you know that you took that wrong step. But it's a lesson learned. It's how I broke out of that nasty insnanity with a lot of my friends. That whole control thing. It was intense and stupid. You can't control every minute of your life. It doesn't work that way. Which is why stuff is less stressful. Its not as intense and insane as it was. That just pretty much sums it all up. Now its good times. (Well apart from the cold that plagues me during the day and night and the terrorist nightmares that still haunt me from time to time.) But that, with medication & time will somehow cease eventually.

I think this friend of mine is very controling (which is why I brought up my past control issue thing). Anyways I have discussed this with a mutual friend. And we seem to agree. If things don't go this person's way well this person really wigs out. It's not pretty. I get major attitude from this person and it's just not cool. It's like I now know how I used to be with other friends and god its not pretty. I don't know if I shoudl tell this person how the attitude and control need to simer down because its getting too ridiculous. I've decided to give myself a little cooling down time period. I've backed away and hopefully when I return back into that circle of friends things will have returned to normal. If not I may have to step in and just lay it down or back away and cut the person off. And I hate doing that because this person is cool and if she would only let that crap go she would be so much better.

Anyways...

As much as I'd like to go out tonight I know I shouldn't. This sickness isn't going to go away any faster if I do. Still hibernating this weekend at home isn't so fun. Rather boring at times. but I did go out today with my mom and I did get some nice things for myself. 2 pairs of slides (one red, one black) for summer and a nice black and white summer dress. Oh and 2 cheapo tops that were slightly slutty and very cute. Bargain shopping really because everything was very cheap and well worth to buy. Pardon the girlie moment but I can't wait when the weather gets warm so I can wear my red slides with my denim skirt, it'll be very cute.

So what might be wrong with my palm pilot is the cradle. Palm is actually doing a recall of a bunch of cradles for the Palm M500 series. Whis is great but lord knows when they'll get to me being that there are millions of people out there with the same problem. Its frustrating really because I did like my palm and it was very useful indeed. Here's hoping it won't take too long for them to fix my problem with it.

You know as much as I don't want to admit I pretty much know all the Britney Spears songs by heart and that her pop music isn't catchy, well it is. It still doesn't mean though that I can't make fun of her. And I say this because really people, she is a walking joke. Just to prove my point (as if I needed to) read this. I give her props for showing herself off while singing - but its nothing others haven't done, (ahem...Madonna did it better - she ain't no Madonna) people! I couldn't help but laugh as I channel surfed on Saturday night and saw a part of her HBO special. She's all boobs and torso, thats why all the menz love her. I am not going to be a hater, but still I couldn't help laugh every time she tried to be raunchy or smart. (Oh dear, honey just go back to lip synching and we'll forget about your attempts.) I must say though, nice abs and tits. As a fellow female I know she has to work her tail off to keep those in check.

OK I'm babbling. I'll be stopping now.

Snooches.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter