2005-01-15 | 11:11 a.m.

I just had a really shitty week. like extra shitty with a side of shit to go with it. As of March 1at I am no longer working at the Blockbuster regional office. Le boss called me in before 'the big meeting' and told me that due to changes and downsizing of the office as of March 1st I was being laid off. This from the man who had told me that he would need me for at least 2 years of employment. So I am back to looking for a job again. Which really sucks.

It took me a whole fucking year to find this job so I'm really hoping that it won't take me as much to find another one. I'm really hoping that I can find something within this next month so that when I leave I have another job waiting for me. If not, shit if not I have no fucking clue how I'm going to do this. I know I'm getting unemployment but that runs out within 6 months and truth be told I can't stand staying unemployed for all that time again. It was horrible the first time around and it'll be just as shitty this second time around.

I was hoping I'd get a severance check since I was getting laid off but I guess I should be lucky that I'm getting this month since their a bunch of tightwads I doubt I'll be getting anything but the remaining paychecks. A severance check would be me dreaming.

I'm still so angry and frustrated. I have bills to pay that still need to get paid. I have no fucking clue how I'm going to be able to pay them now. Still I have to try to remain focused and positive. I need to find a job before this month of mine is up.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter