2000-04-16 | 18:15:44

OK so I've finished at least half of what I was supposed to do this weekend. What is left to complete is the dreaded book and the outline for the presentation on Tuesday, oh and the stupid notes that I will use for the test on Wednesday but I will leave that for Monday since today I want to focus on actually finishing the book.

Homework - ain't that a bitch?!

So yesterday I went to go see 'American Psycho' with my brother. I have to admit that it dragged a little for me. Sure I understood the plot, I got the humor, hell I even enjoyed some of the gore, but it just dragged towards the finish line. There was a moment where I just wanted to get up and either shoot it so it would die painlessly or grab the film reel, go to an editing bay and edit the damn film myself. But I lack patience - so this coming from me isn't the best thing. Still it was interesting. And Christian Bale is looking awfully yummy if I do say so myself.

I was craving pizza the whole day except I've been inside the whole day because of homework. So you know what happened? My parents went out for a walk and they brought me 2 slices of pizza from my favourite pizza place. I'm loved, yey! And it was damn good too.

Went out on Friday with A & E to the coffee shop and we sat around and had drinks. (Yes what was that about me going straight home Friday evening???) Anyways I ended up going out for about 3-4 hours after work and consuming a few caipirinhas. It was nice. As usual it seemed like we bitched about work but it was still good. The waiter who served us was hot and I was drooling a bit until E had the bright idea of leaving a note with the bill after we paid it. I hightailed it out of there so fast I swear you could see smoke where I had once been. I could kill E. But whatever, if by any chance I go back to the coffee shop I'll be sure to stay upfront and not go back to the bar.

Yes I was embarassed, I can admit it.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter