2000-05-24 | 17:00:35

OK well I was wigging this past weekend about the whole independent study thing. I thought I wasn't going to graduate because I hadn't shown my last prints to the teacher but it turns out she handed in my grade already which means I'll be graduating. Yey! Lemme say it's just a huge friggen rock off my shoulders now. I'm way happy about that.

All I have to do now is just drop off the prints in her box today. I'll do that really soon. And then I won't worry because, well, I'm done. that feels so weird typing it out and saying it aloud. Wow. I can't believe I'm really done. I still think I'm in denial, like something is going to come out of the dark and show me that no siree will I be graduating. But that's just my paranoia. I will graduate. I've worked too hard not to be able to do so.

I wasn't going to mention this, because well I was going to censor myself. But what's the point since this is a recorded set of entries for my purpose anyways. I mean whomever stumbles onto this will just be like, "okay then" anyways. So I won't. I was a little frustrated yesterday at work. Because I realized that I work in a 'Melrose Place' environment. If its not anyone sleeping around with someone or another its people talking about you. And yesterday was the day when I found out that someone had. But because I'm such a chicken shit I did nothing about it. Oh it wasn't something OVERTLY bad, it was actually I guess something good. But still it's my business and I don't want anyone to be in my business. And that's not something so out there to want. I just want to keep some shit private which means that I won't be speaking about some stuff to certain people. I guess you live and you learn.

So there you have it I guess. Things come and go as usual but I'm always learning something new. Yesterday's lesson was, shut up Joey and learn not to talk of certain matters - because you just don't know who will become a blabbermouth about it. So yeah...the lesson is learnt.

I can't wait for tomorrow. I'm going to go color my hair. Yes it's a girlie thing to do, but I am happy that I'm going to go do it. I like having my hair played around with and I end up falling asleep when they blowdry it so it's always a good feeling. Plus I end up leaving the hair salon looking like a little diva - so what's not to like. I'm going blonder also, which is going to be fun. So I'm excited. But I'm going to keep it quiet so when I come into work the next day it will be like, okay she was a brunnete and now she's a blonde. Yeah I like to keep them guessing. *lol*

On another girlie note I purchased my birthday party outfit. And it's so damn cute. I ended up going to Bloomingdales with my mother and we looked around the midst of prom like dresses till I came up with the perfect outfit. Its black (hi when am I not dressed in black) and it's a skirt and cross over cardigan type of thing. It's cute though because there's lace at the trim of the skirt and the three quarter length sleeves of the shirt. But well technically I will wear a flimsy little spaghetti strap shirt underneath it because well it will look cuter. So yeah I was happy that I found it because it's just perfect and comfortable. Now all I need is a good pair of shoes. I don't know if I'll buy funky sandals or CFM pumps. I dunno yet. I'll see what I feel like when the time comes. For the graduation ceremony I already have a dress. It's all prim and proper in the black linen type of way. It's pretty though, and I've worn it a lot which only means its as comfy. And well comfort is the top priority. I don't want to be wearing something that isn't comfortable.

OK babbling, about girlie issues so I'm going to stop since, well I have to go to school to drop off the prints and then go downtown to get something. So I'll be going poof now...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter