2001-02-13 | 20:24:40

OK so today I am going to go to the David Letterman show with co workers. It's sort of been a planned trip. Nothing fancy though because some guy from a tv show called 'Ed' is going to be on. Someone I don't know. But I'm sure the experience should be interesting none the least. I wish we all had tickets for Friday. Megan Mullaly was going to be on then. And for those of you who have no clue whom she may be then make sure you watch 'Will & Grace' on thursdays and look at the wonderfully talented 'Karen'. I have just one thing to say - I wish I was her! She doesn't care. She's rich, and I love her. So there you go.

I got these shoes from a friend of mine. And yes I'm sure they are stylish and oh so absolutely fabulous. What I want to know is how I am going to dance in them? Because they are these needle heeled shoes. I can literally say the heels look like tall needles. Their toes are all point and its truly a glam shoe, but still - I'm a little afraid to walk in them. Granted I'm sure I'll manage since they were a present and I do feel a little dominatrix/absolutely fabulous in them.

I already bought my valentines day presents for my mom and dad. I need to get my brother something. Obviously it will all be edible because I know how much of a bunch of piggies they all are. Granted so am I so I guess thats why I fit right in. *lol*

I am a little annoyed that Gillian Anderson didn't even get an Oscar nomination. I mean she really did deserve it for The House of Mirth. But whatever I'll let it go just because I know these award shows aren't really based on talent and more along the lines of popularity. It's got to be true. How else would Julia Roberts be nominated? And hey that doesn't mean I don't enjoy her acting, because I usually do, she's sort of like that 'comfy' actress like Sandra Bullock. But still Julia really didn't deserve a nomination. And yes I'm a major X File'sX File's geek but that still doesn't mean Gillian Anderson's portrayel wasn't absolutely smashing.

But whatever - no biggie because the judge's are foolish.

Anyways I have to be off, on my way to see Dave be cynical. Later kiddies...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter