2001-03-06 | 04:02:16

1. I'm sorry wasn't today supposed to be horrendous snow weather with a blizzard to come? Slap my ass and call me Shirley but that never happened. Well at least not in my neck of the woods. But then again it's not like I wanted it to happen anyways. I don't need no more stinkin' cold weather. I want the sun shining warmly on me, with prefferable a few hot cabana boys sunning me and glorifying my every whim.

2. Went to an interview this morning. Think it went well. Totally sold myself. Thought I was hot shit and clearly made it obvious. Let's hope that my behaviour allowed her to become foolish enough to hire me. But then again even if she does i'm not quite sure if I really want the job in the first place. After all this time I should be picky. Yes I don't have much space to play around with offers but I should at least pick something that will amuse me or will keep me smiling. And that is an easy task - I assure you.

3. I saw a plethora of movie's this weekend. All rented and watched with my brother. Some were amusing, other's were just bad. I think out of all of them Loser was the least that did my retina's damage. The rest - well let's just say that it was time I'll never get back. God were they weak and pathetic!

4. I really didn't want to get out of bed this morning. I turned over and was totally thinking 'fuck this shit' and wanting to burrow into my covers. But then I figuered I might actually need to get a job sometime soon. So out of bed I leapt...(ok I didn't leap - bite me) and away to the shower I went. But next time I am just going to start making my interviews in the early afternoon. Screw this morning shit while I still can.

5. Saw the Soprano's season premiere last night. I enjoy the show but I really didn't think much of the whole premiere thing. Nothing exciting. It just seemed to fly by. It was sad to see the mother character die, especially since she really did die.

6. I wanted to watch The Lone Gunmen but instead I recoreded it while watching the Soprano's . Because you see I am a smart cookie and this way, tonight or tomorrow when I get a chance I will watch it with glee and merriment and giggle as I utter the words, Frohike - Langly - Byers .

7. Is it so wrong to chase the starlight? Because I'm starting to think it's not that bad after all. Besides a girl has got to dream now doesn't she?

8. Old Navy pj pants have got to be the most comfy thing I've ever found to wear. I love mine and I intend to buy some more when the financial situation is peachier.

9. Talking about financial situation...looks like I'll be getting a shitload of money back from tax thingy. Yes I sound retarded but my dad takes care of my taxes and I never pay attention to them. Until now. When I know I will be getting a nice dollop of money. Which means with that I am getting a few of my bills zero'd and gone. I'm very excited about that.

10. Walking back from the various interviews today I stepped into H&M to walk around and all of a sudden I'm trying shit on in the fitting room. Isn't it always like that? But I did make out like a bandit for the chump change I handed over. Before then I was at Sephora where I looked at the wonderful Stilacosmetics. I really don't like the new spring colours but hey I am still in love with my 'Daisy' lipstick. That colour is way too sweet. I can wear it ANYWHERE!

I knwo I have more things to say but I should keep this short and sweet since I have shit to do and it won't get done if I stay on here for too long.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter