2001-03-13 | 01:00:28

*Friday*

1. Crazy night in that wild, fantastic manifestation that enabled me to meet new people and create bonds and introduce other old friends to new environments and people.

2. The photo's I took are worth a 1000 words. Maybe I'll even put them up here. If the mood allows me to.

3. I know at one point I was peeing in a man's bathroom while kwazyboy was patiently waiting on the other side of the stall door holding my bag and coat. *lol* Of course it didn't stop there. The stall door mysteriously open's by itself and he get's a full view of me trying to pull up my pantyhose. (Better that than me wiping my ass I say).

4. I'm pretty sure I dumped half of my cosmo down the front of kwazyboy's pants. The reason for that? I don't know! I just remember thinking that wouldn't it be funny if that occured and suddenly there I was dumping the drink. Of course he didn't mind since he was half gone like I was. We both laughed at the fact. Besides we've done much worse.

5. Louie did my make up and eventually ended up doing

Riot's make up also since she so kindly met me up while I was getting it done. But when we left we both looked like a spectacular pair of Diva's! And justly so because truthfully we definitely are.

6. I kissed a boy. Granted all too quickly but I really wasn't up for much more.

7. Way too many cosmo's - and I do mean WAY.

*Saturday*

1. How lazy could I be? I spent the whole day at home. Majority of the time either in bed sleeping, napping or watching tv. And if I wasn't laying down I was sitting down checking email, sending resume's and doing other stuff on the computer. I am a fatass!

2. Dad has already built my new shelves and they look ever so pretty. Unfortunately I haven't budged an inch to actually clean up the shelf space I did have in the past yet. Which means the old one is still stuffed with books, video's, and magazine's while the new one remains untouched. If I hadn't become such a fatass on Saturday I would have started on the endeavor. But frankly it was a little too much for me.

3. I need to make sure to send out the stuff to certain people soon. No one is expecting something from me, but I've been wanting to do this for a while now. After all getting something snail mail is always fun.

4. Watched some SNL and MAD TV. And while I'm talking about that I want to state right now how sad I am to hear of the fact that Molly Shannon is leaving the show. It's not going to be as brilliant without her there. I mean along with Shannon, Will Ferrell, Tracey Morgan and Chris Kattan carry that show. Of course there are a few people I like here and there (I'd do Jimmy Fallon in a second). But not as much as I do Molly Shannon. I'm pretty sure she "wants to do other things", but let's face it I'm not quite sure if she has the talent to stick around like Chris Farley did. Not to say that she's not good, because I think she's brilliant. I just fear for her. Hopefully she will be able to expand herself and still make me laugh hysterically.

5. Couldn't get to sleep until very late. My body clock is all fucked up. I can get up early but when I'm tired and acheing and in desperate need for a nap I can never take it. I always feel like someone gave me something to keep me so wired. No one has though. It's just my fate that likes fucking me over.

*Sunday*

1. Went to see The Vagina Monologues with my brother. I was very happy to go since I've been wanting to go for what seems forever. I'm not sure if my brother could really appreciate the production but I certainly did. It's amazing how reading Eve Ensler's book makes you feel empowered when you watch others represent her words. Becky Ann Baker, Cynthia Garrett, and Ruthie Henshall were the 3 women who performed some of the pieces. Thankfully I didn't know them to be 'famous' or not so I sat back and thoroughly enjoyed the performance. Not that I'd get starstruck if it was someone famous, but I just wanted to have that feeling that your not sure who these women are, you're just there experiencing it. And what an experience it was!

2. Watched the SAG awards that my dad taped for me and rooted for Gillian Anderson as usual. That and The Practice because I like all those women kicking ass on that show. And because I kinda wish I knew which lipgloss Lara Flynn Boyle and Kelli Williams wear on the show because trust me they are perfect colours! (So if anyone knows drop me a hint wiill ya?) Was pissed when Gillian didn't win, but that's ok - she looked fabulous either way.

3. Felt mildly better physically although the constant nagging from what seemed like everyone took a lot out of me mentally. I cannot stand the constant whining or bitching about something. If I haven't done it - I will do it, or I just won't. But leave me alone to decide. I hate having someone hold it up to me. It's like hello - let some things go!

4. Watched this tv program about sexy swimsuits and the funniest thing is that I never really thought about going into a fitting room with a bunch of swimsuits as a bad thing. Sure I don't have like a perfect 10 body but then again I always tried to acentuate my good spots and hide my bad one's. So it was always a good challenge for me. Like this summer I already have my swimsuit. It's comfy but cute as well - and offers mad support. I'm all about the little boy bottoms and the tankini top this summer. When I tried them on I just thought, wow this is it. This is the one. Sure I didn't look like I was Pamela Anderson with a flat stomach or anything, but hey it looked cute and sexy at the same time - plus it was very cheap compared to others. So I'm happy to have found something like that. But it's funny how the program really focused on things. And I'm starting to realize that you can be sexy whatever shape you really are. And damn the men, women, or anyone else who try to impose THEIR rules on you. (Yeah I am woman hear me roar.) *lol*

5. Did my nails in my favourite nail polish color of the moment. It's by Stila and I love it and everytime I wear it I feel like I'm a pixie and I need to throw glitter around me. If only that were true!

*Monday*

1. Did the interviews today. Went on one that I really hope I get because everything is just right. It's just what I've really ever wanted. So I tried to be as passionate as possible. Hopefully that will win them over and I will be hired. So I'm keeping my fingers crossed and blindly praying that it comes through.

2. April is coming and I am getting ansty. I want to go to Las Vegas with the lush duo so we can become the lush trio over there. But I'm starting to wonder if I'll get a job before then and also if not if they will wait until I do. I wish they would if that does indeed happen but I have a horrible feeling that they wouldn't. So fingers crossed that I find a job soon that will give me the paycheck for the Las Vegas trip.

3. I hate my hair. I hate this growing out stage. I want for it to be long already. Or at least up till my shoulders. I can't stand this size. I can't do anything with it and it looks messy either way. And not good kind of messy - bad messy. Damn me for cutting it short. That won't ever happen again. I have a fat face and it just doesn't work with short hair. Albeit it was easy to take care of but if I really think about it so is the long hair. But I'll live with it for now. Everytime I feel the urge to want to cut it I will sit on my hands and think of something else - or at least try to.

4. Got a job! Yey! But I told the person that I would let her know on Friday for sure. nto that I'm being cocky or anything. I just want to see how the other things pan out. So I guess I have this job to fall back on which right now makes me very happy. This means so many things and I am so happy that I could do my happy dance.

5. Reviewed who won at the SAG award's ceremony. Won't even begin to express my distaste for some of the winners. But it goes to show you that this stuff isn't based on talent. If it were some people who didn't win would be toting their awards and other's wouldn't be grabbing at theirs. I'm not very happy at the outcome to say the least!

And so the week begins again. With promising things and hopefully by Friday things will have eased into a steady pace in which I can transform myself into anything I want to be. Because you know what?

I'M ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS - YES I AM!



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter