2001-04-12 | 3:45 p.m.

Update...Schmubdate

Today at lunch instead of eating a nice salad and reading my wonderful book what do I do? I go out with my boss who needs to buy cat food. Before we get there we go into the gag store because I need to add to Puce box. Well the box that will soon get to her because I'm filling it up with goodies of every kind. She will laugh, she will cry, she will giggle with glee. (Or at least I hope she does). Anyways so I bought the item I wanted to and ended up buying a vibrating hand to put on top of my monitor.

No you perv's...listen it's not for masturnation like everyone in this office who has a dirty mind thinks when they first saw it. It's actually very funny. Perched on top of my monitor its like the fingers are caressing it. Because you know, even computers need some loving too!

After purchasing said item and Puce's thingymajig we went to the pet store. Granted we were only supposed to go in there for cat food. We came out with a bowl, light blue marbles for said bowl and a pretty cute little orange and white goldfish which we named 'sculder'.

1. We couldn't buy 2 because they would want to kill each other. The bowl ain't big enough for 2.

2. We both love the X Files so mash the names Mulder & Scully together and you get Sculder. (Yes I'm a genius I know.)

So we toted back our items. Tomorrow I'm brining in my mini X file poster and a few more photos for the smaller corkboard which I put up on the side wall to my desk. That's my 'look at the pretty pictures wall'. The one infront of me is 'all about business corkboard'. Yeah you heard me. And yeah I got my priorities straight!

Got my paycheck too. Yey! Not sure if I'm going out yet because I still think its going to rain and the cramps aren't letting up yet so I'll see as the night progresses.

I'm kinda in a strange mood. Maybe its Sculder. Not sure yet. But he/she is so cute swimming about. Almost smiling if you look really close. The kid's got a bowl all to itself. Who wouldn't be happy instead of the cramped headquarters it was in before!

OK so I'll go back to work now. Enough pointless deliberation. And hey, I'd like to thank Travis for saying such nice things in my guestbook. It's always nice to be complimented. And it left me with a nize fuzzy feeling. So thanks.

Back off to work I go!



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter