2001-04-11 | 11:33 p.m.

So I got my check back from the New York State Department. It was the smaller one. I'm waiting for my big chunk check. That's going to pay for my Vegas trip. And that my babies is gonna be one hell of a trip. So I deposited the smaller check which was just over a $100. Which is good. Because now I have money to play it cool. Of course I get the paycheck tomorrow also which is a blessed event because I need to pay certain bills.

Bills, bills, bills - just like Destiny Child sing's.

Anyways so I have a little get together Friday with the lovely ladies. It will be nice. But then when is it not when I'm around these pretty diva's?

Thursday night I'm supposed to hook up with other friends also, but only if it doesn't rain. Which means that the plans aren't rock solid because frankly I know it's going to rain tomorrow. And as much as I'd love to see all those kids, I also don't feel like partying in the drizzling rain. Granted I would probably be shitfaced before I left the bar or club, but hey, I would rather be warm and fuzzy at home and have a better night the next night. But we'll see. If it doesn't rain like it looks like it will, I'll put on my dancing shoes and go out with the kids. Because its been a long time. And these people also make me laugh.

Stupid cough still racking my body. Good thing though is that I'm taking Actifed. Which is an excellent cold medication. And I urge anyone to try it. I just took a pill and I know it will knock the shit out of me till tomorrow and I'll awaken and hopefully feel a hella lot better.

I need a Chad. Because I think I'd like a Chad. I could work with a Chad. A Chad to like me and for em to like.

But for the time being I can say that I'm sporting a similar haircut right now as Drew Barrymore, who tonight appeared on the Blockbuster Awards with the other Charlie's Angels. My hair is almost to Drew's level though. Not exactly, but almost. (I can't believe I just admitted I watched a bit of that award show). Of course I can also now say that I was watching that Aretha Franklin song tribute thing on VH1.

I was going to deny it, but hey I like Aretha and there's nothing wrong with her blubber a jiggling in the wind. After all the woman has a voice, and what a voice!

I want a yo yo. One that lights up when I twirl it up and down.

Seriously.

I also want a lollipop that stains the inside of my mouth red.

I also REALLY want a stuffed toy to put on top of my computer monitor at work. I know it sounds silly. I was going to put the ladybug that Kwazyboy gave me on top of the monitor but I'm too selfish. I want to keep that at home, on my shelf, looking straight at me. So now I have to find something interesting for the monitor. Also for my 'office space'.

Kwazyboy gave me 2 cute things which I can honestly say I use a lot. But I want other stuff. I want character in my corner of the room. I want people to walk in and smile and say, 'yep that's Joana's corner'.

Is that too much to ask for? *lol*

I'm relying on the kindness of strangers because I'm hoping someone will give me something funky. Of course I could also get myself something funky. But then what would be the point? (God I'm a dumbass. I'm contemplating office space for heavens sake!) I'll just stop by that candy store tomorrow during lunch. I know they sell stuffed toys and I'll look to find something cute/funky/ "me" to put up on my monitor - if that's even possible.

Had lunch with Kwazyboy today. Well more like a very, very, very, very late lunch. That or a very early dinner. Eating at 3 is fine but when your on sick mode you feel like it's been forever and a day since you last ate. When I met him up at the coffee shop I wanted to smack him. Instead I settled down for my chicken ceasar salad which I have to point out was very good. The side order of fries I shared with him though were unbearable salty so we told our waiter and he didn't charge us. Of course we also didn't eat them so there you go. It was a nice lunch. But then its always a pleasure being around the boy. He's got a heart of gold and he makes me laugh.

I need to get to bed. The Actifed is kicking in and this Charlie's Angel wants to find her Chad in her dreams. Obviously that's the only way I'm finding the man for the time being.

So the buck ends...here.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter