2001-07-15 | 4:03 p.m.

OK so I know I told myself that I was only going to go see a movie and save my money. But let's face it once I get a taste of fun I won't let it go. At least not until I know my Saturday night is filled with music, good drinks, and a room full of man candy.

So I went with V & M to Lemon. It's usually not my type of spot. I find it too 'look at me, look at me, look at me' kinda crowd. It's a little too cheesy also. Too many gussied up women, too many men thinking they are hot stuff but merely looking like they are guido's. Sure there were some eye candies there but let's face it, my standards for men are high. And last night the man candy was all "blah, blah, woof, woof".

But a night was had. I consumed flutes of champagne and smiled and nodded my head at asinine comments guys made. I talked to V & M and listened to their tales. They are still the same. Nice to know that nothing changes since the last time we hung out. Nice to know that I can still count on them to make me laugh. It's a South American thing. Most people won't get it but its still nice to have.

I got home late because we stopped at L'Express for a bite to eat. I consumed my croque monsieur and soda because I was famished. Once again the fries that came along with the dish were yummy. Although the place is a little too steamed up with people who think it's a "true" bistro the food is reasonably good. Not the best I've had, but somewhat good.

After we all came home in a shared cab. Whispering words that made each of us laugh. They offered the beach trip today, I told them I would be sleeping in late. Which I did. I'd rather be rolling around in bed rather than rolling around in the sand. Plus I hate the sun in my eyes. Still they will go, get tanned, and come back looking even darker. Which is good for them. When I go to the beach I end up looking like a lobster. My pale skin turns red. And I'd rather be pale than that lobster red shade.

So for now I'll go back to reading my book, drinking my water, and later on watching Sex & the City. I might go watch a movie but that's a little doubtful. I think I'll go during the week. I'm too tired to get my shit together and walk out of the house. Sad to admit but I'm loving lolling around the house so see if I care?!

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter