2001-07-20 | 6:47 p.m.

I've learned a few importat things in life. Like never have too many expectations of people. Because they won't live up to them. Then there's the old addage of living your life for yourself and not for others which is always good. But last night Gingi gave me a great nugget of wisdom. One I will no doubtedly pass on like a torch. I'm telling you it pay's to know the good stuff.

So tonight I wanted to stay in and basically do nothing. I'm trying not to waste so much money since the Brazil trip is around the corner. But let's face it I needed some down time and I need some down time where I know I'll have fun. So I'm going to the glam rock-n-roll party at True. God knows I need it after this week.

First though I need to take a power disco nap. Plus I'm only going out later on so I can lounge about before I hop in the shower and begin the pre-night out routine.

Tomorrow I'll probably go check out America's Sweethearts with my mom. She wants to see it so I figure we'll spend some quality time together also. Possibly go eat out after. who knows?! I'm just going to lay low tomorrow. Granted I wanted to stay in but I need some fun. I crave it, so off I'll go and chase it as usual. This time I get the bonus of toting a friend along. Possibly a few more along the way. It's all up in the air but it doesn't matter. Just as long as I'm having a good time all is well. That's all that matters.

And now for the power nap.

Later...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter