2001-08-05 | 10:20 p.m.

Peals of laughter and squeals of glee is what came out of me after reading this tasty morsel. Uncle Bob puts out a beautiful description of what he thinks about the whole Mariah 'Skank' Carey going crazy incident. And you know, I was going to mention it on here. But how can I even come close to his somewhat poetic statements?! C'mon now?

So Friday, after a grueling - and I do mean grueling day at work I went home. Sat in my air conditioned room as I ate a Chewy bar and watched some TV. Decided that my hard day of work deserved a hard night of partying. Which I did.

A and I went to Don Hill's to check out a few bands. One of which A had a little fun with previously. Tragically there was no man candy around. But I made myself happy with all the stoli's and soda's which was just nice and made me feel all mellow. After Don Hill we went to True because A and I decided we needed some 80's fun. It was nice but we skedadled early because the next day we both had to wake up at the buttcrack of dawn for some fun in the sun.

Woke up on Saturday, mad early, looked out my window and it wasn't the best of times weather wise. Thought that perhaps I wasn't going to make it. But I did. Hours after. And while I could have been a little pissed that I woke up early for nothing, well I also can't. I got to spend some quality time with my mother so it wasn't that bad after all. See out of the frustrating there is always something good. Or at least I am starting to see it that way now.

Anyways so we go. We have some pool fun, then pack up and head back home. I doubt we grabbed any tans for that matter but fun in the pool is always fun so no worries from me. We were both tired when we got on the train so instead of talking a little here and there like we did going to the pool party we ended up just crashing and taking a nice long deserved nap. After I got home and ate dinner with the family. I took a shower and went to go see Ghost World with my brother. It was funny. Well I enjoyed it's weird and cynical views. I don't know if the majority of others liked it though because oddly enough a lot of people got up and just walked out. I don't know why though. I mean it wasn't a big budget main stream chick flick or macho man movie, but it did have it's quirks and I laughed a lot. I guess poop to the people who can't sit still and enjoy a different movie.

Sunday I basically did nothing. I chose to do nothing really. I didn't want to waste my day on anything but sleeping. Which is what I did. Plenty of sleep attained on Sunday morning in to the early afternoon. Then later on I just ran a few errands, did my own nails and then watched some Sex & the City while chowing down on some Mc D's. (The craving arose).

All in all I had a great Sunday night. And that topped of my weekend beautifully. So one more time all is well. I've got a good thing going on. Let's hope the buzz won't wear thin or off.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter