2001-09-11 | 12:25 p.m.

This is one of those times when my faith is really tested. How can God be all-knowing, all-loving if evil like this happens in the world?

And while I thought that the U.S. should retaliate against the terrorists, now I don't think so. It's nothing more than an emotional reaction right now. As bad as this attack in NYC is, and as upset as I am like everyone else is, calm is what is needed right now. Especially in this day of nuclear capabilities by even the tiniest of nations. I need to stop, remember to breathe and pray for anyone who is unaccounted for right now.

And I'd like to point out that I'm just absolutely sickened by what I am seeing on TV right now. Besides the absolute surreal horror where the planes crashed they are now showing celebrations in the streets of Palestine. How can anyone celebrate such horrific events?

My brother is okay though. He works near the World Trade Center. So near we were all panicking until he called to let us know he was safe and coming home. 2 friends of mine are still unaccounted for and they work in the damn fucking building. I am wishing and praying for any word or news from them. I'm hoping they are safe.

I don't even know what to say anymore.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter