2001-09-14 | 10:41 p.m.

I don't think that hunting down all the terrorists and destroying them will make the world a safe place. After all there will be others to take their place's. And like I said, death is too good for these people who have already shown us all that they don't care about death just as long as they strike down their so-called "enemy".

Another thing. A huge variety of people make up the population of New York. Why must we attack them because they are of similar descent to those who might have attacked us? I heard on the radio of people beating each other up, fighting in the streets, children running all the way home because they were scared to get beaten. We forget that they are New Yorkers also and that they, like us, were all the targets of evil. If not, why would they choose to live here?

I still feel horrible. I am trying to hope for the best but realistically I acknowledge the fact that my friends are probably dead. I told a co-worker today that I am hoping for a miracle. Me. A girl who never believed in them. Now I am hoping for anything that may bring my friends back to me. I want to know either way. I need to know. I need to have that comfort. I hate feeling like I am in limbo like I am now. It's not healthy and I can't keep it up for too long.

I need for the media saturation to stop. Seriously. I close my eyes whenever they show the footage of the planes. I close my eyes when the people start falling. But I have these images ingrained in the back of my mind. I don't need them to be shown to me every few minutes. I need for the press coverage to stop. I understand everyone wants to be kept informed. But people don't need to see it repeated on a loop. I cannot focus on these news channels anymore. It hurts too much. For people who are awaiting to see if loved ones are alive or not having the footage of the planes is torture.

And now I have to try to sleep. I need to sleep. I need to be able to sleep without awakening from nightmares. So I'm ending this entry here.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter