2001-10-01 | 11:55 p.m.

I watched Alias on Sunday night before the usual viewing of The Practice. I now realized I'm screwed because when The X Files starts up again in November I won't know which one to watch. (No I lie, I'll most likely watch the X Files).

If you didn't watch the show well then shame on you for having a real life.

I have to admit, surprisingly, that its a kick ass show. Before I even mention this you will now realize what a geek I truly am and laugh. But like I care? Anyways there's a gadget geek on Alias who was the brother who became invisible and dead and then alive in the X Files episode "Je Souhaite". (Yeah I know I'm a X File geek.) And also Carl Lumbly who is another The X Files connection because he was Marcus Duff in "Teliko" and was Sydney's co-worker. (OK I guess I pay attention to the details when it comes to The X Files, but whatever.)

Onwards. The show had great pacing (even if they'd had the commercials). Good music & good camera work. It was pretty bitching all the way. But then there's the problem with all of this because there's no way they can keep up with that level. I wonder if it's a one hit wonder. I hope not because it had me fixed for the hour it was on. And yeah I know its all highly improbable, but it was beautifully shot and true to the spirit of "La Femme Nikita" (the Luc Besson version). And yes I've always been a sucker for that undercover-girl genre, but I think it just might work.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter