2001-10-29 | 6:36 p.m.

1st day of unemployment. While I thought it was going to be very good, it didn't feel like it what so ever. I hate not having a work schedule. I hate the fact that I got up early fir no apparent reason and ended up sitting up in bed and watching some dumbfuck tv shows.

Good news is that I sent a buttload of resume's out though. That's something to think positively about I guess. Still being unemployed is not all it's cut out to be.

Filed for unemployment by phone and will be paid in 4 weeks. Hopefully time will fly by and I won't notice I'm crackwhore broke by then.

I bought my halloween costume today. My dad came along and helped out. Which was a great thing. I would have walked out of the store with a frown on my face. I hadn't found anything. But my dad looked around and saw something perfect for me. I scrunched up my nose at it at first because I thought I would look like a dork in it. But then I pulled it out of the bag and it really didn't look that bad. So he bought it for me because he thought I looked cute in it. I was going for a slutty look but the cute look is cute with the added bonus of comfy too.

So this year it looks like I'm going to be a ladybug. Which is all good since everything just fell into place perfectly. If it hadn't been for my dad toting along I would of never found the comfy/cute costume and I wouldn't be feeling this good.

So now all I have to do is send out more resumes and wait for halloween night. It's going to be all good. I can feel it. Really, it's going to be all good.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter