2001-12-14 | 3:41 a.m.

I reject a world of absolutes, but sadly I live by them. Does that make any sense?

I went out tonight with A. We were going to the open bar party at Lotus but we managed to get there a little too late. So instead of having to deal with the ridiculous scene we left. I'm sure we wouldn't have missed much though. We both don't have any fondness for Lotus at all since we both have nightmare stories from that establishment.

We left and walked around astonished at all the new places that had popped up around the area. Some were just tragic. So instead we went into Hell (literally) and had a few drinks along with some pleasant conversation. After we went next door and grabbed a bite since we were both peckish.

I have to admit that I really like A. We've been friends ever since freshman year of college and now that we've both graduated and it's been a year we still remain very good friends. I can shoot the shit or just bitch and whine with her. We seem to compliment each other very well since we both agree we're incredible bitches. (Obviously in the good way of course.) But it's true. We don't take shit from anyone and we don;t have any fears in speaking our mind. We can do the NYC scene for a bit but I don't think we both mind pulling back a bit and focusing on what we want and have to do. And so that's probably why we've remained friends to this day. And tonight was just a wonderful example of why we're good around each other. We really do compliment each other. And it's nice to know I have that. Because it's rare in this city. I recently found a photo of us, at a Halloween party a while back, and I've got to admit that really we are badass's. (And yeah people that is me when I was a blonde. As we can all see, I'll never be doing that again.)

Tonight was good times. Really - good times.

And to top it all off, just as we were about to leave the eating establishment, Madonna came on the radio and we smiled at each other. This really means nothing till a few seconds later when, sitting in a cab going home Madonna plays on the radio once again. Both old school songs. And I smiled all the way home. Because nothing beats a little Madonna to finish off the night just right. (80's kid that I am.)





p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter