2002-02-07 | 12:14 p.m.

Updating from work. I was just going to wait till the end of the day and do it at home so I could upload the photos of last night. Screw it; I�ll just do that later on. Besides I�ve finished all my projects and I need something that will make me look busy for a bit while my mind stops whirling from all the mega proposals I�ve just written.

It occurs to me that lately I have been very guarded when it comes to friendships and friends. If those two can even be distinguished?! Without really acknowledging it I�ve trimmed all the people that could be considered excessive. Now I have a small group of friends but there is so much quality in them that I really don�t mind secluding myself like I have been doing. I�ve made certain attempts to actually get involved with other acquaintances but I guess they�ve been half hearted because none of them fell through and I wasn�t persistent at all. Hell I didn�t feel like being persistent about it. Which is ok. I mean I�ve come to the conclusion that friendships are give and take. 50/50. It�s not about me giving without not getting anything back. Because anything other than 50/50 is ridiculous. That and selfish. But to each there own. Which is probably why I�m ok with the whole trimming the fat theory. You have to take care of yourself, no one else will.

I am so cold right now. My hands are frozen. The only problem about working on the bottom floor is that you never know if it�s going to be too hot or too cold. Right now I feel like its nippleitous weather, I could be wrong though since I am coming down with a dreaded friggen cold.

My friend is opening up his restaurant on Tuesday. While I know I should go and support him since he is expecting me to I honestly feel as if its just not going to happen. Weekday events aren�t possible with my schedule. I wake up too early and its too tiring for me during the day. I need to be alert and I know that its not happening if I go out the previous night. So with a heavy heart I must cancel that from my schedule. But I will go visit his place on the weekend. A mentioned over an email exchange that the place was going to end up being our Cheers. I can only agree � we are a bunch of lushes that enjoy a good party, especially if it�s being done by friends. You just can�t go wrong.

Anyways...and so ends my middle of the day update. I need to get out of the office and go buy some food for lunch.

Later�



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter