2002-02-23 | 1:48 p.m.

Last night I was on fire. No, literally, I was on fire.

Rewind...

OK so after work I was going to go meet my old co-workers. I'm walking up the street to meet them and point into the store, Fishs Eddy mouthing that I have to go in. They cross the street and walk around inside the place with me. I'm searching for a bowl so I can put hard candy in it so I can put it on top of my desk, being that I'm a candy whore like that. Anyways, so we're all walking around and smelling something burning. And everyone is mentioning it. And people from the side top floor (the office area) come down and are walking around the store trying to check out what could be burning because the smell is so bad. I'm like shit...this is bad. And all these customers along with everyone else are trying to find out the source of the smell. When I finally find a cool bowl and go to the register to buy it one of the clerks tells me "Miss your on fire". I'm all like "thank you but no thank you." Thinking she's trying to pick me up. She's all like, "No. Your pants are on fire!"

So she looks down and I do too and I don't panic when I see the orange red flames. I just stare at them. She goes into whatever firefighter mode she had inside of her and pounds at my leg. Eventually the sparks and flame are put out. I'm still staring at my leg. Now everyone is cracking jokes around me and asking if I'm ok, because people, it could have gotten really ugly really soon. And I'm smiling and trying to crack jokes with everyone as I keep looking down to my jeans. They are now sporting a huge burnt mark at the bottom. Ugly really. I might try and cut them hems again now. But they are the perfect size and my favorite jeans. And wow...the burnt mark is huge. Honestly this could have gotten ugly fast, so I'm kinda glad that someone helped me out like that.

With the whiff of burnt denim following me we all left the store and headed to another store where I purchased some birthday items for miss lbug who's birthday is this Monday. I'll be sending her a box of good stuff this weekend that she should enjoy. From there we went to a cheap Mexican place that E & S enjoy so much. We drank margaritas and ate. It was decent. Then after we seperated and M & I went to two places in Chelsea for drinks. From there we crashed a party that was being thrown on the west side by the daughter of the owner of all the fluff magazines. Huge place and free booze people! I cracked a few jokes, grabbed some free drinks and then vamooshed outta there. Stopped by a few places on the upper east side and then came home and crashed. Big time. I was so exhausted last night. It was ridiculous. Half way through the night I felt like an old lady what with me needing a nap and wanting to go home and being persuaded against it. Still I have to admit last night was interesting. Well apart from me burning my jeans that is.

Today I was supposed to go to Bloomies with my brother to exchange my Kate Spade bag, but lo and behold he left the house early today. I thought it was with the girl who's the ex who's a royal pain in the ass, but no, he left to go get his vaccines that he needs. For what I have no clue. I think it might be for the naturalization process. Before I got my green card I had to have a series of shots that I had already had when younger in Rio. Whatever. It's all good though. I now have a green card and can work here. Which I am currently and really enjoying myself doing so.

So he (my brother) might come back today because he's in NJ getting this all done with a doctor that's a friend of the family that lives out there. So my mom say's he will come back today but I don't know if this will be much later on or not. Which means I'm frustrated because I wanted to go and try to exchange my bag NOW! *Grrrr* But I can't do anything but wait which I what I'll be doing.

Tonight N mentioned something about going out. Which is ok because I may be wanting to go out. Not sure yet. I'm still tired and cranky and should go back to bed right now. God knows why I woke up so early.

I also have to get more stuff to fill up that box I'm sending l.bug. It's a decent size and I've already bought a few things but I feel the need to add a few more things. All of which she will receive and giggle and smile about it because it seems as if we're so "there" when it comes to certain things. Yeah, so I should start doing that while I wait for my brother. I should go downtown though because the majority of stuff I want to get for her is situated down in the St. Marks area. But I also don't want to leave the house to miss my brother. Uhhhh...Decisions, decisions!

Either way I need to go take a shower and mix my pure jasmine essential oil with my unfragranced sesame & grape seed oil. I am wearing it a lot recently only because the oil stays on longer and surprisingly I'm not so allergic to it. Although I have to admit that I recently purchased a fragrance that smells like figs. And I hate figs because I used to eat them so much when I was a kid growing up. But the smell is oh so good and it makes me feel all girlie and Charlies Angels like, that it's all good.

Gotta jet, later people.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter