2002-03-08 | 10:48 p.m.

I'd vote for John, he's gotta be a hella lot better than who's in office now.

So yesterday as I was coming home I went into the Body Shop. Honestly, I'm usually not a very big fan of the store and its products. But I have one thing to state here and now. The hemp hand creme is the bomdotcom. I don't think I've ever found a product that does the job so well and it's so inexpensive ($6 for a tube that will last you a while.) I am totally hooked. Not only does it smell pretty good it also is a-freekin-mazing for your hands. My hands before were dry and now, supple city baby! I went back to the Body Shop again tonight because like the hypo-allergenic dweeb I am, I broke out in hives with their body balm. Which sucks because the two I bought smelled oh so good. Such is life though, happens to me all the time. Which is why I always use baby body lotion - its so pathetic, I know.

I went to happy hour after work with Kwazyboy & L. Met them up downtown near Chelsea and had 2 drinks. Came home and was going out to dinner with the family tonight but we're all lazy and tired and decided to postpone dinner for another time. Which is fine by me because even though I've only had a few drinks I'm exhausted from my long day today.

This definitly looks like something I should invest in.

It looks like I'm going to silicone city for Sio's birthday. And when I say silicone city I mean a strip joint. Nothing but silicone boobies and waxed cootchies to see. Why we're all going I have no clue, but hey it's an adventure - and when have I ever said no to an adventure?

Writing about naked women writhing about for money, I heard that the Real World & Road Rules hoochie mama's are going to be in Playboy. Heh. I guess they got tired of being exploited by MTV and decided to do it for themselves with Playboy. Good for them. I don't know if I'd pose naked for Playboy myself being that I'm Shamu the killer whale over here, but hey I wouldn't mind frolicking in the Playboy mansion with Heff and everyone else. I've always heard his parties are amazing.

I got this the other morning and it cracked me up, here have a giggle...

Tomorrow I'm going to go get a mani & pedi and hopefully sleep in as laste as possible. Lately no matter how hard I try I wake up before 10 am. And it's not cool. While I could say that waking up early means getting out of the house early and doing everything I have to do, it really doesn't. I want to get as much rest as possible because I know I'm going out tomorrow night and I don't want to run around being tired by midnight. Besides sleeping in late is what weekends are all about. So here's hoping I stay sleeping till at least 11:30.

I got a great package delivered to me today. A friend had sent me an 'unemployed care package'. I forgot to write to her to let her know I got something being that I've been busy and really I've just forgotten. And today I get this huge heavy box filled with magazines, chocolates, little baby frogs figuerines, books, and a Silence of the Lambs VHS. Really it was the sweetest package I've gotten in a while. Tomorrow I plan on sending her a great email and hopefully down the line send her something nice too. Because she really made my day coming home too. There's just something about getting snail mail. While I love the fact that emails are fast & easy, I have to admit that getting snail mail is still better. Only because it shows that the person took time out of his or her life to think of you and to send you something. And today with this package I feel all warm and fuzzy.

OK and that's it for tonight. I'm tired and I need to go to bed.

Snooches...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter