2002-03-10 | 11:51 p.m.

I was strutting my shit last night. We're talking S-T-R-U-T-T-I-N-G. (Nothing like 3 women walking down Ludlow knowing exactly how sexy they are.)

So after watching The Laramie Project I finished getting ready and met up with a bunch of old co-workers. All of them were at BBQ. BBQ people! While I'm all about just going with the flow, this was not a place I'll ever go again. First I get there and they are all screaming because they are drunk. People are literally staring dead on trying to make them get a hint. None taken though because they continued to scream about one thing or another. Being sober while everyone else is wasted is not my idea of fun. So after a half an hour everyone ended getting up. Finally we left, only to wait outside the place for a good 15 minutes. Ridiculous.

And on a side bar, while I'm sure I'll get hate mail on this I don't care. There were only two types of people in that place. Ghetto and fat. Which goes to show me that I shouldn't have been there. There was one woman literally overflowing out of her chair from blubber. And hey while I'm shamu the killer whale I do know not to partake of BBQ food, and I also work out every day. So, yeah there's no justification there I know. But still - this place was just so not me. I was glad to leave it.

Anyways so we get in a cab, some in one guy's car and we head down to CBGB'S for the Mother Bettie Page party. I totally wasn't feeling it by the time we got there. I just wanted to drink and not deal with anyone's punk rock attitude. So I called Sio to see what she was doing. She answers me by telling me "baby we're going to drink." That sounds exactly what I wanted to do. So I redirected plans. Everyone met up at her house a block away. While the old co-workers didn't know what to do, Sio & R came down holding beer bottles and smiling like the cat's meow. I introduced them and we decided to go to Ludlow and have a few drinks in various establishments. Co-workers were on and off and were saying they were done for the night. (They were wasted mind you). So I bailed. I know that was wrong but I bailed. I walked away with Sio & R as they talked. And while I know that's shitty I really just wanted to sit with the girls and drink. Besides they were done for the night. So Sio, R and I drank. Oh yeah and we strutted our shit.

Good times in a detroit rock bar and then an aussie place. Meeting menz and laughing. Sio with her bustle shirt. Talks of the Osbournes and then the strip place we're attending for Sio's birthday and then getting drunker and drunker. It was just good times. We stealthily crouched into a booth and sat down while it was being occupied by menz. Had some interesting conversation and then they bailed and we were left to scope the eye candy that came up to us at different times. When we were good and drunk we decided to jump ship. We walked down Ludlow and tried to get a cab. It started drizzling then realy coming down hard. By the time we found a cab we were all soaked. We laughed in the cab as we discussed slogans for wet t-shirts and then dropped off Sio and eventually dropped me off before R went ahead to A's place where she's been crashing.

Good times for the end of the night. Nothing but love.

Today I ran errands. Exchanged something at the Crap and then walked around with my mom. Nothing much. Came home to a spanking new computer thanks to my brother and father who updated it. Now my computer is faster than my dad's and just a little slower than my brother's. Good stuff. Watched Alias and then the Practice. Taped X Files and will watch it tomorrow. Too tired to do so now. Which means I'm tired now and leaving.

Snooches!



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter