2002-03-21 | 9:22 p.m.

I feel like I should be writing my own little Fight Club narrative: 'this is Joana's lung, every time she breathes I fuck her over with wheezing', 'this is Joana's nose - we've been blocked up for days...snotty people are we.'

Honestly I don't like to whine when I'm sick. I just like burrowing under the covers and being left alone. But right now I wish I could swap bodies. It feels as if everything is wrong physically. And I only wish I could burrow under the covers, but every time I've tried I've been coughing up a lung and lying down is no good because I feel as if my nose and breathing passage gets completely blocked. Thus I had a horrid night of lack of sleep last night. The drugs kicked in but didn't make me loopy and tired, thus not enabling my sleep what so ever.

*urgh*

It also doesn't help matters much when I upchuck my lunch today. There went my lovely meal that I wasted a little over $5 for. I might as well have shred the $5 bill in the shredder at work. But soda and water is staying down which is a good thing. Let's hope soon crackers and maybe soup will.

This isn't a delightful entry is it? Screw it, I'm sick - bite me.

Today on my slow ass walk home (and I say slow because I really just dragged myself home rather than speed walk like I do listening to some jumpin' tunes on my minidisc player.) Anyways...I wonder if I have enough substance to my soul? I know I have been sad before. Whether it was because of a person or a situation but I don't think anything or anyone has ever been capable to break my spirit. Let's hope that chance will never happen either because if it does I will so go carnival freak crazy on the person's ass. Then again it's not like it'll happen, I surround myself with the good stuff now a days.

Good news is that my boss was like "honey I'm giving you a sick day". So Friday I don't have to come into work. Which is fine since I didn't think I was going too anyways. The only frustrating part of my day will be waiting in endless lines for stupid citizenship papers that my dad can't pick up because I have to show my ID to pick them up and sign for them or something. *Grrr* Just what I need, its bad enough that I already feel delirious from the lack of sleep and just nauseated by any smell what so ever. Oh yeah - good times!

Well it looks like I'll be stopping here.

Later bizatches...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter