2002-09-02 | 5:06 p.m.

Friday:

Left work early. Walked around for a bit. Went to Opane and picked up some things I am going to send to different people. Fought the urge to go into Old Navy and walked straight passed it. Came home early and decided to take a nap. Woke up later, took a shower and went to meet up K for some dinner at Kate's. I had invited her out so I treated her to dinner. Also paid her back for the tickets that I hadn't yet. After we walked around and stopped at the guys selling sunglasses out on St. Marks and stood there trying on sunglasses of every shape and color and acting totally dorky while making up accents and personalities with ever pair of glasses we tried on. It was fun though. I ended up buying 2 pairs of glasses that I really liked and then we continued to walk around. Decided to stop into a bar that we've both gone into before and had a drink. We had a good conversation and then I walked her back home and I grabbed a cab. I would have waited for the bus but I was too tired and figured the 8 bucks it took to get me home would be well worth it.

Saturday:

My dad's birthday. He eventually woke up from sleeping in and I gave him my gifts. As usual my brother got a better gift. It always feels like a competition for some reason. I've decided to stop competing because he just makes a hella lot more money than I do so there's really no point in trying anymore. Anyways we all had a good time throughout the day. Friends of my father came over to visit for a bit and I guess they shot the shit and what not. Later on we as a family all went out to a French restaurant's of my father's choice. We all laughed and told stories and generally had a good time. After we walked around for a bit and even stopped to pick up some milk. When we came back home we were all tired from the nice meal and good wine we had partaken of. I went to bed early, around about mighnight.

Sunday:

Went downtown to get some stuff for a care box I am sending to Nora. I also picked up 2 things for Kim. As soon as I saw both items I thought of her. And since she had given me a lovely card plus a Starfucks gift card for free frappucino's I thought I'd make her smile too. I can't wait till I give her the stuff. Saw Leona Naess walking down the street and smiled to myself. I like her style of music. I would have stopped to ask her for an autograph but it felt to cheesy to do so, so instead I went on my merry way. I oohed and ahhed at all the cool stuff I did see and want, but I managed not to spend money on myself. The only thing I did buy was my brownie frappucino as I returned home, and that was with my Starfucks card so no dime actually spent. But still a damn good Starfucks frappucino indeed! I passed by Kenneth Cole Reaction and for the first time I actually stopped to go in and look around. And damned that I did, because I saw this watch that I fell in love with. Granted it's not that much money, only ($65) but it's totally a different style than I usually wear. I'm going to think about it for the mean time. I might just get it as a present to myself for not smoking all this time. (I'll try to justify anything to myself if I really want it - how sad.)

Anyways so after I came home and watched The Royal Tenenbaums with my brother. I actually introduced it to him since he hadn't seen it yet. He now has and enjoyed it as much as he did Rushmore. Then again who wouldn't for god's sake? Later on I watched Sex & The City and ordered some food in.

Monday:

Didn't do bubkiss. Absolutely nothing. I wanted to go out and actually pick up some DVD's at Blockbuster, stuff I hadn't seen but I was such a slacker that I didn't want to go out. I tried to check out going to see Notorious C.H.O. but moviephone.com is a total bastard because it said it was playing in the city yesterday and today it's not playing in NYC at all. Fuckers. So I did nothing. And I'm damn proud of it. Tomorrow will be bad enough what with work and all so one more day of being able to do absolutely nothing is divine.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter