2003-01-27 | 12:57 a.m.

I took my ass out of the city this weekend. Spent it indulging myself in the things I enjoy doing with great company.

Here's the thing, while this weekend was definitely what was needed I could never live out of a city. The total silence at night is kinda too eepecray for me. But it was nice to hang out and be mellow and go to places like Target and see things like Twinkies. Target is a very interesting place and Twinkies looked absolutely foul. How anyone would eat that crap is beyond me.

When I got back into the city I watched a matinee of Rent. A gift from a friend that I totally appreciated. i laughed, I cried, I smiled. That production is a total emotional rollercoaster for me. But it's good, makes me realize I do have a heart and it's not frozen over.

Alias is a badass show. I've been watching it since the first episode and so far it has never left me anything but entertained. Plus it doesn't hurt the fact that Michael Vartan is sex on a stick.

I need my bed. Work tomorrow and my fatass should be in bed asleep by now.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter