2003-01-23 | 3:38 p.m.

I heart Laura Pausini. Damn the girl has a voice.

Life is up and down as usual. Not rollercoaster though. It used to be. Now it's just changed.

I'm going away for the weekend. Nothing fancy. A friend just invited me to her house out of the city. Since I felt the need to get out of the city I'm going. Should be interesting. Plus first time in a mall should be fun. Especially since I will love watching the escalators and screaming Mallrats quotes. That and people watch. Then I get back and go see Rent the musical on Sunday as a matinee. Not that I haven't seen it, I have...probably a good 2 times. But it was part of a gift and I never turn down musicals. speaking of which I need to find out how much Hairspray tickets are to go see it.

You know what's funny? When you give people a rest, like never call them for a year or so they come back looking for you. And once upon a time I'd turn to them and welcome them back as friends. But I'm over them as much as I am over myself and the person I was before. It's like wow the girl has grown up. Ha!

I think its funny how my life was always based on change since I was a baby and then when it started happening again when I was older and living here in NYC, I didn't want to deal with it. I literally wanted to stop change from happening. The thing is that I knew then like I know now that I can't stop change from happening. Life is so much easier when you don't fight it all the time, is what I guess I'm saying.

I need to get back to work so that at 5 I can bust a move and do shit that I actually want to be doing.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter