2003-02-05 | 12:46 p.m.

I think I may be having my stroke in installments. I walked into my office this morning and was literally attacked with paperwork. I hadn't even taken off my coat yet! Part of me just wanted to turn around and get the fuck out of here, but then I realized I wasn't in my dream world and I had to stay. I want this day to be over already and it's not even 1 pm yet. That is just sad and pathetic. Here's hoping it all goes by quite fast.

As much as I hate to admit it, work is slowly driving me crazy. This guy I worked with got fired so basically work is everywhere. Totally misplaced and pouring out of every corner. It's like enough already. I need a break from my daily life. That's fucking sad. To top it all of I deal with people's attitudes because they can't be adults and put their emotions to the side when they should be working and not throwing me shit. It's like 'hello, my name is Joana. I have no human emotions. I am made of only wires, metal, and fat therefore abuse me all you want!' (Bastards!)

*grrr*

And my boss gave me this friggen Nextel phone that I'm sure is a method to drive me nuts slowly. It literally keeps a tab of me. Sucks ass. I keep getting calls and I'm like whaaaa? Although there a pro's to it, some lovely co-workers nextel me from Starfucks and ask me if I want anything. Which is always good. Free Starfucks brownie frappucino's are always good times.

Sidebar: I don't like The Practice being on Monday night. I used to love watching it right after Alias. Now when I watch it on Monday night's it totally throws me off. Of course I'm the big dork who gets thrown off because of a TV show so go me!

I want to get pink chuck taylors. Black one stoo while I'm at it. I should chekc the store I bought my red ones in. I just don't know if I want to trek all the way down to St. Marks after work just for that. I probably will, nothing better to do other than go home flop into bed and sleep.

Hell is calling and I need to finish as much crap I have on my desk. Today I promise myself that I am out the door at 5 sharp!



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter