2003-06-18 | 12:32 a.m.

So the birthday came and went with a lesson learned.

I ended up not going out because every single so called "friend" bailed out on me. And by 'bailed' I mean they called within the 10 minutes we were supposed to meet and canceled on me with no undisclosed reasons. Looking back on it now I realize this is a gift they all gave me. Instead of feeling hurt, like I was in the past few days, I've come to the conclusion and the realization that I respect myself too much to let this shit happen again.

Feeling like an assclown when you've done nothing in return isn't cool. So instead I put it all behind me and realize that the future ahead of me brings me nothing but good stuff. In the end the sadness and hurt I felt on the night of my birthday was only a stepping stone to the butterfly I will become. With the pain comes a lesson learned and like a friend used to say, 'such is life'.

Good stuff about my birthday, apart from the lesson, is that now I have an Ipod. I'm all about creating playlists right now. It's such a delicious device that if I could I'd marry it. So far it's brought me nothing but pleasure, and usually I abhore MAC crap! And yet this little baby is so precious it's gold.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter