2003-07-14 | 8:38 p.m.

So it's been an endless stream of me sending out resumes and not getting anything back. I never took well to rejection, let alone an endless stream of them. It would be nice to get a phone call back or an email, but nope. It's been dead. So dead tumbleweeds rolled past me more than once.

I can say this. The only job posting that's called me back is one I'd really like to work at. Not just because it's been the only one but because it's a company I adore. Hell it's a company I still continue to use. And while the job isn't what I'm looking for and it's main offices are located in Queens I'm telling myself to bite my lip and check it out. You never know after all. Here's hoping I wow the interviewer and she offer's me a job that she knows I could be really qualified for rather than the job they posted for. Because hey, really...you never know.

Note to self: I would really love to model for Torrid. It's a pity that I haven't got a chance in hell, but still I think it would be pretty damn cool.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter