2003-07-11 | 8:09 p.m.

It's amusing to me to see all these people that I read on diaryland decide to stop writing on it all together. They claim it being the end of an era of sorts and I'm sure it is. While I mostly write in my livejournal account I cannot, for the life of me give this diaryland account up. It's where I started writing online and while I hardly ever use it now it's still a place I like very much so. Especially since I re-decorated it a bit.

But I am on livejournal and it is freeing to be on there. And so easy too. And it's odd because I came across people that moved from diaryland to livejournal. Those same people who's posts I used to read are now posting on livejournal and I've started all over again. Except this time I'm not naive and very much strong willed and opinionated whereas before I was neither.

What's most amusing to me now is that before I actually gave a shit about what people in diaryland thought of me upon meeting me. But not now. I've become friends with some people off of livejournal but they take me as I am and I am so very fine with that. I guess it comes from growing up a bit.

Why I'm talking about this now is silly really. It was just an observation after having read another diarylander that I used to read post her farewell entry. Such is life. Changes.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter