2003-08-13 | 7:36 p.m.

Same old, same old.

The TV got fixed. But there's still no job on the horizon. I'm trying to stay positive and imagine a good job coming my way so that all that positivity will come back to me. Seriously, I know it sounds like tree hugging hippie shit. But I'm trying. I'm hoping that the job happens soon because the months are ending and soon I won't be able to collect unemployment anymore and that is just beyond scary for me.

I spent the weekend out of the city at a friends house where we had diner food and shopped at Target and tried to be crafty and just in general it was such a nice time. Sometime's it's just nice to get out of the city. Getting away from all that chaos when it feels as if you're in chaos yourself. It was definitely needed.

The cocksmoking whores at the Gap have sold my red cord jacket and after I called their customer service number I was told they have no clue if more are coming in or not. Which let's face it sucks the big one as I had been svaing up cash to get said red cord jacket. And why the Gap doesn't sell shit up to XXL in their stores is beyond me. Some people are chubby, they should deal with it and give us merchandise we can check out in stores. *grrr* I'm just annoyed in general because I just really, really, REALLY wanted that jacket. I guess this is my fate telling me that the coat wasn't meant to be mine. Still it hurts because I really wanted it. Oh well such is life.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter