2003-08-05 | 12:44 a.m.

My TV is broken and won't get fixed till Thursday afternoon. Let me reiterate this: my tv is broken and it won't get fixed till Thursday afternoon. Normally I wouldn't give a sod. Normally I would have a job and just be too fucking tired to really care. But you see I don't so my TV is one of my only forms of entertainment that doesn't mean I'm spending money. Sad but true. So is being online. But there's only so much time one can be online and sometimes you just want to flop out and veg infront of the TV. I can't do that.

I'd insert a stream of curses here but there's no point.

So I put up my other mobile phone on Ebay. If you're looking for a cell phone or you know of someone who is then tell them to come check out my phone over at my Ebay store link below to the right hand side. Any help would be appreciated. I'm hoping it will sell as I need any cash I can get while I'm unemployed.

I have an interview tomorrow for a part time job. Who knows what will happen with that. The chick made the appointment in the afternoon which is pretty cool as I don't need to wake up early to rush out the door. Plus I'm always better when I'm more awake and alive anyways. But it's for part time and if they like me they want me to sign a 12 month agreement that I won't jump ship. I hate being tied down like that. Then again I don't know if the pay is good or if I would like the job. Which is why I'm going in tomorrow. I'm just hoping a job comes to me soon because I feel as if I am literally walking the plank and I've had enough of this unemployment bullshit.

This coming weekend I am going up to a friends house in Millbrook. I'm actually happy to go and get out of the city for a bit. Plus we are going to be crafty and have a go with her sewing machines so it should be interesting. That and there's always going to Target. That places always sucks me in. There's something about it. I only wish they had one in the city. God knows if they did it would probably be packed all the time. I'm just dying to get out of the city in general so having the weekend away will be nice. I'll admit I'm even excited for the weekend away. Plus sharing good times with friends is always fun.

I'm off to bed. Sadly since the TV is broken I won't be watching any late night TV.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter