2003-09-05 | 4:22 p.m.

So I've gone to 2 interviews that I've really liked recently. I'm hoping that either one of them pans out into something. I've also given my neighbor my resume. She said she would pass it on to the human resource department at her job. She works for Marie Claire. I don't even need to begin to say how much I wish working for Marie Claire would happen. Who knows though?! It may or may not happen. Fingers crossed either way.

I just want to find a job soon though. I have one more month after this month to collect unemployment checks. After that I have no fucking clue what I'm going to do about money. It sucks a nut but I'm hoping that I will get something before then. I just have to. If not I am seriously screwed.

Saw Thirteen yesterday with a girlfriend. Thankfully my friend hooked me up with this coupon that the ticket price is $6 plus you get a free small popcorn with it too. It's a sweet deal. Anyways I'm glad I didn't pay $10 to check out Thirteen. Why it's gotten such good reviews I'll never know. It's just one of those movies that doesn't seem to go anywhere. At one point people actually got up and left. I stayed till the end as I was hoping it would get better. It didn't.

After we went to go eat some lovely Pad Thai at Spice since we were around Union Square. Then we hit the music store and after had some Starfucks. It was a lovely mellow night. After she left I met up with Flake boy for a few cocktails at the Blue & Gold. Ya gotta love $3 cocktails and beers.

I came home and crashed. It was a good night though. Totally mellow and just nice in general. Today I have nothing to do and I don't think my weekend will amount to much either as I am piss poor broke. Last night I spent about $25. Which is fine but not something I should be doing all the time as I am on the tightest of budgets this month. I have an $800 bill that I need to take care of and then I will be debt free forever! (Can't wait!) So yeah, I'm laying low and that's fine by me.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter