2003-08-25 | 4:33 p.m.

I haven't posted a pic in a while. So this is one I took of myself today, while lounging in bed with my lovely argyle poofy.

I went on a second interview last week. I thought I would get the job for sure since they said they would call me either Friday or today. They have yet to call. It's not 4:30pm. I'm not sad or angry about it. Honestly I think it's the best thing to happen to me. Why? Because I think I was settling for the first job that wanted me after these 4 months of not working. Then again they haven't called me so they obviously don't want me. Then again I don't think I care that they don't either. Let's face it I don't want to work for a maintenance company for the rest of my life. I'm 26 years old and it's about time I decide what the hell I do want to do with my life.

Granted being unemployed sucks donkey balls but I don't want to settle. I don't want to take it just because it's a paycheck. I want to be able to wake up and actually be happy that I'm going to a job. Does that seem so wrong?!

A neighbor of mine is on vacation but before she left she was talking to my mom and I and she said that after she'd get back from vacation she'd call me. She works at Glamour (I think) and she said she would pass my resume on along to the human resource department. Not that that means anything, but still just knowing that it's a possibility makes me smile. Working for a magazine like that is the dream. If I could get my foot in the door I'd start from the bottom and work my way from the top no problems.

I'm talking and thinking too fast forward though, who knows what will happen. Still it's nice to know that I do have options and that eventually I may find something I could really see myself doing. I only wish I could get my foot in the door already.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter