2003-10-10 | 12:17 a.m.

So apparently the cute plastic frames I had before were wrong because they curved the len's ever so slightly and that was what was giving me migraines. I had to pick out another pair of frames that would allow for the lens to be straight. The cick at Lens Crafter's suggested to stick to a frame that wasn't plastic. Which I ended up getting. They are actually the exact same shape as the plastic frame one's though, except in a wire frame. Took all of an hour and now I'm sporting them. Ahh how I love getting my sharp vision back! It's just a shame that the new glasses don't look as dork-cool as the plastic frame one's but oh well.

My uterus is going all kill bill on me. I'm not a happy camper at all. I wanted to go out tonight, even had a party to go to, but the thought of actually getting ready and getting out of the house was so foreign to me that it just never happened. Instead I stayed home. Straightened my hair and watched some cheesy Must See Crap TV.

You know what's utterly pahtetic? I'm even kinda ashamed to admit this, but I saw a preview for a new show on MTV recently. About Rich Girls. While I'm sure it's all fluff I still kinda want to see it. Which is just downright sad as it looks pointless. No it's not sad, it's tragic. I should be shot. Unemployment has sucked me into a nasty TV vortex where I am left watchign pointless TV during certain moments of the day. Sad but true.

Before I go...

Dear Period,

Thank you for coming full force this month. I especially like the constant back pain and the massive cramps. I know you like to see me doubled over in pain and all, but it would be peachy if you gave me a fucking break and left me the hell alone. OK? Thanks.

Love,

Joaninha

Yep time for bed.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter