2003-10-17 | 1:16 p.m.

I don't know if they are doing construction on the apartment above me or if they are still cleaning the sides of the walls on my building near me but the constant pounding at 7 a.m. has got to stop. I awake everyday with a horrendous headache because it feels like a jackhammer is waking me up. I don't know what mechanical instrument is making so much noise. All I do know is that I want to kill the person who is making all that noise. *GRRRRR*

Got called in for a focus group next Monday so that will be a lovely and surprising $75 that is much needed. I asked the lady who always calls me to call me more often as the unemployed life sucks. She said she'd keep my card out. Whatever that means. (Here's hoping she does!) Focus group cash is good money because it's under the table cash and because it can be anywhere from $50-$100.

I have that second interview today. 2pm. People think good thoughts. It's close to my house and it's a job in media. It would be awesome to get it. I have also got my fingers crossed so that it won't be a freelance position. I need a full time job with benefits. So yeah, fingers crossed it's a good job and it's full time not freelance!



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter