2003-12-08 | 11:12 p.m.

Back again with no news.

This jobless life is sucking me dry. I hate to admit it but it's true. And anything I want to do to take my mind off of the fact that I am indeed jobless only revolves around money. Money is the root of all evil. It really is. I can't seem to have mindless fun if there isn't a price tag attached to it which really sucks a nut. I guess that those are the high's and low's of living in NYC.

I hope things will change soon but I am slowly losing faith that they will. With so many people being laid off or having been laid off in the past months there is a horrible rat race out there. I think more so now than before. And it's just VERY frustrating. I've had enough. I just want something now. I've been jobless for the past 6 1/2 months now. I'm actually starting up on my extended unemployment benefits. I pray that I find something before the extended benefits end or else I am seriously going to freak the fuck out. Till then I send resumes out everyday and hope that the next interview hooks me up with something. Same old shit, just a different day.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter