2003-12-17 | 12:53 a.m.

My dad gave me a check today for some cash. He said it was for the money I spent on christmas presents for the family. Technically I told him a big fat lie because I spent a lot more than what I told him. And why I did this while I'm unemployed I'll never know. And yes I lied but better this little white lie than have him wig out on me.

I'm going to be able to cover most of my ass though. I'm getting my unemployment check tomorrow and I'll be adding cash from that to the bill so in total I'll be paying $400. That'll leave me with a remaning $100 to pay which I will pay off with the next unemployment check. While that still bothers me (that I can't pay it all off RIGHT NOW) I'm going to have to live with it. Granted I probably could have paid the whole thing off had I stayed put and not gone out and wasted money on libations but I'm unemployed and bored and a night of drinking sometimes takes the pain away.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter