2004-09-15 | 3:39 p.m.

I've really let this diaryland go. Literally I can't even remember the last time I updated. But I'm back. Or at least trying to be back. Plus I just don't want to give up on Diaryland just yet.

Work has been keeping me constantly busy. I start early and leave late. On the inside I know this is no way to live my life. I smile. I'm friendly. I do what I have to do. But generally I'm not very happy with this job at all. It also doesn't help that my boss is the way he is, but whatever...things will change eventually. For now I'm just glad I can pay my bills.

Last night I went out for dinner with a friend. We both hadn't gone to the Spice here in the city on the upper east side so we decided to give it a try since I heart the one in Union Square so much. The food was just as delicious and teh decor was pretty nifty too. We walked around a bit after and stopped into Rickys for a look around. That store is always cheesy but still manages to keep me entertained for a bit. I actually need to go back because I bought a lipgloss there and when I came home with it I saw they had given me the wrong one. So I'll be trudging back up town from work. Hopefully I'll escape the rain thats threatening to come on down.

I was going to be doing a bunch of things this weekend but they all kinda got rained on. Well the haven;t yet but truthfully I just don't feel like going out in the rain. Usually its no worries but lately it feels as if going out is just a hassle. I'm always too tired to really enjoy myself. Which sucks big time because I liked going out before. But now...erhhh..not really. Well wait, thats not true. I still like going out. Bt its only when I'm really in the mood which lately is rare.

OK I'm babbling. I need to get back to work anyways and stop procrastinating while I'm at it.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter