2004-08-02 | 8:01 a.m.

I've been lazy about updating here. Livejournal is just so much more convenient for pointless rambling. Still I want to keep this because I remember only having this space before and yammering on and on and on on here.

As usual when I woke up this morning the last thing I wanted to do was actually go to work. But like usual I have to suck it up and leave in a little bit. I get my paycheck next week which will be great as I plan to use it to pay one whole bill. After that bill is paid I will only have 2 bills that I will need to zero balance by the end of the year. But with only 2 I think I'll be able to knock it down fast. My goal is to be totally debt free by December as a gift to myself. I think it can be done as I'm not going on shopping spree's anymore. I'm being smart with money for once. I'm sure it'll pay off in the end.

Thursday night after work I checked out Garden State and loved it. It was such a good movie. I encourage anyone and everyone to go check it out. It's really worth the money.

My weekend was as mellow as it could be. I went out on Friday night to see Dutch Kills play and then ended up having a drink at Rothko and bailing out early because I was just getting tired. On Saturday I wandered around with a friend for no other reason but to window shop and walk a bit. Later on at night I was supposed to meet friends after the Curiosa show on Saturday but I kinda ditched them because I was in no mood to actually leave my room. And on Sunday I wandered around again in the hot hot heat running errands. Nothing exciting really.

And now time for work.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter