2000-03-19 | 21:05:09

Not a lot of people make me feel how this person does. This person makes me feel like I am free again. And it's a wonderful feeling - however scary it can get. It's still wonderful. But I promised myself I wouldn't fill this entry with this person. I am trying to focus on other things.

He told me that he had something interesting to tell me about one of my favourite movie's (Beaches). He has yet to tell me what this "something" is. I'm very curious and I wish he would just spill the beans. But I'll wait. It's probably something good since he's kept it quiet so far.

I procrastinated all day today. It was horrible. The only eventful thing I did do was run a few errands for my trip. Oh yes did I mention the trip? I will be going to Buenos Aires for Spring Break. And I have to admit I am more than excited to go. While all the other seniors that I do know will be guzzling back beers and trying to hook up with anyone from the opposite sex, I will be immersing myself for a warm soak in Argentinian culture. It will be so very nice. And the plus to all of this is I get to spend my time with family. My uncle and aunt. Both are incredibly warm and friendly people and I know I will enjoy my time there.

So er...um...er...instead of actually doing what I was supposed to do I ended up doing everything else. Oh yes Procrastination - thy name is Joana. But quite frankly it was a relaxing day. Somethings were special but for the majority it was a relaxing day for me. Especially since I know that this week I will be faced with countless mini drama's, especially since this is the week before I head out.

On another note I am a woman of compassion, hell anyone that knows me knows this. But if you walk all over me I am not going to even stop at a blink of an eye to walk away from you. I'm just a little tired of being used like this. I mean if you state you're a friend then you wouldn't do this to begin with. Have some backbone and know when to say no or yes but don't let me be the one to be left hanging. I am definitely not going to be around for certain people. They need to realize that I am not their toy and they cannot have me when they want or need me. I'm an individual and if they can't get that, well then they really weren't worth it to begin with.

Enough venting though. I need to go grab some food and finish my homework. Ah! The wonderful world of a college senior...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter