2000-03-22 | 03:24:50

One more day. One more day of school, and packing, and running around like a chicken without it's head and then I can breathe. Then I'll be on a plane, with a drink in hand and breathing in deeply. Knowing that I will be away for 10 day's of glorious fun and excitement in Eva Peron land.

Yes I've renamed it! Buenos Aires is now Eva Peron land.

I can't wait. I really can't. I seriously need to get out of this city. And it's not because I don't love the Big Apple. I do. I really do. It's just that I haven't gone anywhere for such a long time and I need a break. I need to see new faces and new places. I need to take a break from people I hang around with at school and at work. I REALLY need to do that actually. I was at the breaking point at work today. I swear if someone had rubbed me the wrong way one more time I would of burst out crying. And I hate crying because it's such a pathetic emotion, and I'm sorry but it's so damn weak. So crying would have been a big, and I mean BIG issue for me. Luckily I bit my lip and focused on a point. That usually works. And I didn't cry. But it was tough there for a moment. I was really on the verge of wigging. And wigging out big time. Thanfully I got to leave early and the bomb never exploded.

One thing I will say though is that I will miss him. I will miss not being around him for those few days. But god knows that I think WE both deserve this break from each other. I think that lately we've been at each other's throats for various reasons. Partly because I am such a drama queen (as he says) and partly because he has his own worries. It's just that, I dunno. We've been clashing. And what's that old addage - distance makes the heart grow fonder? Well maybe by the time I get back, if I make it that is, then maybe I won't want to kill him when he peeves me to no ends. But then again this life is so crazy I don't know what will happen from one day to the next. I'm just trying to take it a day at a time and well, live. So far I've been doing it rather poorly. So I'm hoping this trip will either:

a) give me something good to take back memory wise

b) not leave me with an acheing hole

or

c) make me smile

Yes I wish for simple things now don't I?!

=P

Tomorrow is a day of planning. I have to pack. I have to run errands. I have my last class to go to before spring break starts. I have to make prints out of the negatives I developed - trying to find a few good prints in them. And lastly I have about a gagillian errands to run. It always seems like I'm not organized enough. But I've made so many lists that you can make lists of my lists. It's insane. Hell at least I know EXACTLY what I'm taking and what is staying. No excess baggage for me. Especially since I'll be dragging the suitcase and the backpack! AI CARAMBA! So I will pack light. This time I will.

Anyways that's the end of the story so far...





p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter