2000-04-03 | 04:52:09

So I'm back in the Big Apple. And it feels amazing to be home. I thought that within a few hours I would be fed up with it once again and want to run as fast as I could to the nearest airport. But I'm not. Not at all in fact. I am beginning to once again value the magical city that I am living in. There is such a variety of society here that it's astounding. So yes, I am still happy to be back and I will probably stay in this buzz for quite some time now that I've let go of certain issues back in Buenos Aires. I'm home now, and I brought back just a touch of my star quality.

School starts tomorrow and I am not even annoyed by that fact. I'm somewhat blaze about it. I keep thinking, another day done is another day closer to graduation. But then where do I go? The old Joana would probably stress herself out to no ends but the new Joana is letting go and letting fate wash me up on its shores. I know whatever happens, happens.

Last night I met up with people and went to a bar called "ZaziBar", ok so I think it's that. It was fairly good. Drinks weren't that expensive and the music was good. After that I departed from their midst with the strict decision of going back home so I could sleep and let this jet lag of mine wear off. Never happened! Instead I met up with other people and only brought my tush home to bed at around 4AM. But the night was an intriguing event into the world of 'chi-chi-frou-frou-land' here in NYC. I don't think I'll ever look at these people the same way again. But then again that is a good thing. The sooner they become clear in my eyes the better it is. The old Joana used to watch through a filter and that filter has been thrown out and now I'm not letting anyone fool me. I have to admit, living and breathing in this world is so much easier as compared to the MEGA stressed one I used to have.

I forgot to switch my clocks to the right time. Now they are all blinking and stareing at me accusingly for not doing so. But alas! I am lazy! I'll get around to it just as soon as I am able to get done with all my emails. I logged on today and mind you it was the first time I checked since I got back but I'm thinking that over 200 emails is just too much! And I am telling you none of it was spam! None at all! I have to begin to wonder what my friends do during their spring break since it looks like they were hooked up to their computers all the time! But whatever floats your boat I guess.

I didn't think I would miss them. But I do. I really do. I miss my late night conversations with my aunt and the way my uncle would mumble comments to me when he thought no one was listenining. I miss their stories. I miss their voices. I miss the way they showed me their love. They are just damn good people. They are the type of people who embody everything you think a person should. Kindness, careing, love, trust, honesty. They are grand affairs I tell you! Grand!

But the night is wearing down and I must get some sleep before school tomorrow. I think I might go to work tomorrow but it all depends on how my day will turn out. Tonight it's up in the air for me, I'll let tomorrow decide!



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter