2000-04-09 | 02:47:45

OK so I am a princess. I have no problem admitting it. I think this past Friday only strengthens my point even more.

So after work I went to Brooklyn with A & E. First we went through this massive tunnel while I, in all my claustrophobic glory, closed my eyes and thought of the lyrics to my favourite song (playing it over and over again in my head).

We get out of this tunnel and I already fear where I am. It's deserted first of all, and second, well I have no friggen clue where I'm at. A & E in the cab are making jokes and la de da. Whatever. I live in the chi chi frou frou part of town and I don't care. So I never ventured into Brooklyn alone or for a night out. So friggen sue me. So I'm expecting to go somewhere interesting at least. Does that happen? Can anyone say a dive bar?!?!

So we walk into this place and I feel like I'm either in a rap video or in the midst of a Jackie Brown movie. I try to not let that waiver me though. So I order a drink and sip it, making sure as not to get plastered so at least when I get out of the dive I can find a cab and get the fuck back to where I know where everything is.

Did I say I was a princess?? Okay alrighty then...

I experienced every stereotype that I could possibly experience in that bar. The DJ (or what could be described as a DJ) looked like he was the ladies man from SNL. He even had a glass of cavassier in his hand. I didn't let that stop me though. I actually did try to have a good time. I don't think the whole night was a failure though but needless to say is that I don't think my tush is heading down to Brooklyn anytime soon.

I guess I'm just an uptown girl after all...

But tonight. Tonight was fun in that lazy boy sort of way. I woke up somewhat early and got a head start on all the crap I have due for school. A few hours ago I stopped, made myself a grilled cheese and then went to go see "High Fidelity" with my friend V.

I can't express how much I love this movie. The characters, the plot, everything was just too damn perfect. It's the perfect example of what I wish I could of written or starred in. And that John Cusack is no sight for sore eyes either - so yummy. It was damn funny and poignant and just so damn realistic. The type of film I'm definitely buying when it comes out on sale.

Tomorrow I have to wake my sorry ass up early and head into school. Develop my negatives and make at least 10 prints. I need to show my teacher on Monday. So I have to make sure that I'm leaving that darkroom with a good set of prints and negatives. EEEK!!

Nothing like waking up early to do crap work when all you really want to do is loll in bed till that 'X Files' episode hits. And silly to admit but I'm excited for Sunday night. Gillian Anderson writing and directing an 'X File' episode is not something to be missed!



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter