2000-04-24 | 03:23:11

I am listening to the soundtrack of the movie 'Grease'. No don't ask, I have no reason for it other than the joyous moments I once had listening to this as a teen. I was part of the dweeb acting crowd that lived for this type of production. Now I'm just a bitter jaded woman who see's herself in a cold stone faced woman rather than Rizzo.

Go figuere!

So I talked to Babydoll after everyone left my pad full bellied and stocked up on Easter crap my mother sent them home with. It was a horrible day. I felt like I was stuck in a blender and there was no way I could escape so I just had to keep floating in lumpy water or getting swooshed around and around until the mix was done. It was horrible, like an accident you can't but not look at.

Anyways Babydoll said that to get sweet threads we have to go to 4 different stores.

Screaming Mimi's

Rose's Vintage Clothing

Cheap Jack's Vintage Clothing

Trash & Vaudeville

I'm assuming these stores are as punk as her glamourpuss ass is. I have no problems looking through their doors. I'm starting to think it's time this girl got a little punk in her diet. I miss my days of Sex Pistols. So anyways I'm going to hopefully check those out with A on Tuesday when we both get our funds. Yey! Then we head out for some shopping time and not forgetting that we also have to aquire our mutual friend's gift. It's sort of like a care package except it's a little frizzed up in the sense that this girl is heading out to LA and we want her to remember us by this gift. Since we both have twisted minds we will definitely come up with something creative to add into the box. So I can't wait for that. Especially the fund part, I hate being poor girl.

I like to have these email tag conversations with E. Sometimes I find that our friendship is so unclear that I need for him to state everything down, absolutely everything. It's silly but I've flunked with so many friends that with this one I don't want anything to go wrong. Or maybe I am trying to prove to him that I am a little too screwy in the head for him to stick around. I don't know. I do know that sometimes I PUSH him around TOO much and that's not cool. But for the time being this conversation we have just begun is good. It opens up some doors that I thought I would never be able to do. Well evere since the other one left me alone.

Well since I'm loseing my cool and I'm starting to drool I'm outta here. Plus I'm no Sandra Dee anyways...



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter