2000-07-02 | 21:41:35

OH MY GOD!!!!

I went on a roller coaster today. I rode up on the train first of all thinking I would get lost but I only was delayed getting off on 4W instead of 4th Ave. But once I got on the F train again everything was fine. I rode up to kwazyboy's house where I then got to meet kwazyboy's wife - who was a doll. And then from there we went to Coney Island.

When we got there I didn't even have time to stall kwazyboy. It was just like wham, bam, and there you go maam. All of a sudden I felt like I was trapped. He was laughing and I was terrified. I was actually sitting down on a roller coaster car and being strapped in for the ride. My gut was screaming at me, telling me to get the fuck out of there. But that was my mission. I was supposed to go on a ride on the roller coaster. It was on my list. And I finally did it. Through some of the ride I closed my eyes, I just couldn't take it and kwazyboy told me that that just makes it worse. Yeah no shit, I felt like I was in mid air most of the time and my heart and stomach had stayed back where I had been strapped in. It was insane and terrifying and cool all at the same time. When the ride ended he was all like lets go again. I scrambled out of there as fast as my tubby legs could carry me.

I just know for sure that this was my first and only time on a rollercoaster ride. It scared the bejeezes out of me. It was just too much. And I clung to that bar that was holding me down. I swear my knuckles went white! I was just really, really, really scared. And I think I can live without being that scared again.

So now all I need to do is the other stuff on my list and I'll be set. I wonder if I can get kwazyboy to go to chinatown and order duck for a meal??

*lol*

What a nutty day. I don't think I've ever had so many firsts as I did today. First roller coaster. First cotton candy. First hot dog. Definitely a day of sun and fun.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter