2000-08-15 | 21:57:50

I got stung by a bee today. What the fuck is up with that? I mean what am I, target practice for bees, mosquitos and everything else that goes bump in the night? I almost cried like a little bitch because it hurt like hell. Who the hell would think that such an itty little bitty thing could hurt like hell? I even had to ice it down a little during the day because it just grew into this lump and it looked like I had a deformity. Thank god it's almost gone now.

On top of that all the shampoo's and conditioners that I have been using have started to give me huge rashes so now all I can use is baby products. Granted I do smell more like a baby and that's always a good thing but I feel retarded shopping in the baby aisle at a drugstore. It looks strange, and if I think this I'm sure others think the same thing.

I get one of my funds today and the second one this Friday. Hopefully I can have a little happy hour Friday and digest a few libations because its definitely needed. I actually feel the need to don the social barfly shoes once again. Fuck it if I live in yuppiedom hell during the week I might as well enjoy my time in the weekends. I'm going to book them all up and have a ball because if I don't, then what else will I do but sit looking through my window and twiddle my thumbs. That or watch telly. And frankly I think I've watched enough so to speak.

I still have to develop the pictures I took of last Friday but I need to finish the film still because I'm not going to waste a 40 exposition films just because I want to see the 10 or so pics I took that night. I suppose I could bring the camera out on Friday also. This way I'll finish the film, develop it and laugh at the strange pictures that will appear. And I can't forget to email them to the other members of the lush trio because I'm sure I took a few interesting one's of the terryfying duo.

My brother bought this Brazilian instruement called the "cavacinha". It looks like a mini guitar and he is learning to play it and everyday I hear it and it's bleeding my ears out. Seriously. How many times will I have to hear him play it before I go psycho bunny on him and just rage against that damn machine. It really has the most annoying sound. And everytime I ask him to stop for a bit - what does he do? He plays harder and longer. One of these day's he will geta polaroid on his bed with a gag around the damn guitar and the ransom note...I swear it's going to happen if he doesn't quit it a little.

I still haven't seen Coyote Ugly and granted it looks liek the cheeziest and dorkiest film I still want to see it. Hopefully sometime soon that may just happen.

But I have dinner and happy hour waiting for me so I'm jammin outta here.



p r e v i o u s // n e x t


Site Meter